Avow Hospice
Phone
1(239) 261-4404 Call Today for Hospice, Palliative Care, and Grief Support Services
Menu Search

book club

The Last Thing He Told Me

Avow Book Club: The Last Thing He Told Me by Laura Dave (online)

23 May 2022 | Sandy Zwart

The instant #1 New York Times bestselling mystery and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick that’s captivated more than a million readers about a woman searching for the truth about her

Read More

Avow Book Club: ETERNAL by Lisa Scottoline (online)

25 April 2022 | Sandy Zwart

#1 bestselling author Lisa Scottoline offers a sweeping and shattering epic of historical fiction fueled by shocking true events, the tale of a love triangle that unfolds in the heart

Read More

The Great Circle: A Novel, by Maggie Shipstead

Avow Book Club: The Great Circle: A Novel, by Maggie Shipstead (online only)

28 March 2022 | Sandy Zwart

The Great Circle: A Novel, by Maggie Shipstead NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE • A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK • The unforgettable

Read More

Avow Book Club: The Second Mrs. Astor: A Heartbreaking Historical Novel of the Titanic by Shana Abe (online only)

28 February 2022 | Sandy Zwart

The Second Mrs. Astor:  A Heartbreaking Historical Novel of the Titanic by Shana Abe Perfect for fans of Jennifer Chiaverini and Marie Benedict, this riveting novel takes you inside the

Read More

Avow Book Club: SQEEZE ME by Carl Hiaasen (online only)

24 January 2022 | Sandy Zwart

“Humor is good for the body and soul.” Please join us in the reading and discussion of January’s book club choice SQEEZE ME by Carl Hiaasen, a Florida native, and

Read More

Avow Book Club

Bereaved and Avow Volunteer Book Club (online only)

29 November 2021 | Renee Stoll

October’s book: “The Midnight Library by Matt Haig” November’s book: “The Guide by Peter Heller” This book club is open to bereaved community members experiencing grief and loss, and Avow

Read More

Avow Book Club

Bereaved and Avow Volunteer Book Club (online only)

25 October 2021 | Renee Stoll

October’s book: “The Midnight Library by Matt Haig” November’s book: “The Guide by Peter Heller” This book club is open to bereaved community members experiencing grief and loss, and Avow

Read More


Avow is in full recovery while staff attempts to locate patients, employees and volunteers.  Please reach out to us with any needs for your loved one at (239) 261-4404.  Based on roads and ability to see patients, we are working our hardest to reach everyone and ensure safety, care, comfort and support.